dal niente

Innovation
could just as easily be something old combined with something else
that’s also old.  Charity is nothing new.  Neither are
videogames.  So we put two and two together and get Child’s Play, a special cause for special people with special needs.

Video games have played a very significant role in my upbringing. 
True, my parents never really aprooved.  But I see the
benefits.  If you want to say it’s escapism, well, hell,
sometimes, that’s exactly what you need– to be able to plug into a
different world where you can do your thing.


Child’s play aims at providing videogames to sick children–
entertainment, basically.  The kind of escapism they need, in
colors, in excitment with music and a sense that they’re in control of
something. That means fun.

If you were ever going to do something random, during the holiday
season, this is one program that I support– and I’m not a big fan of
charities.  But gaming in large part contributed to the kind of
person I am today– someone able to appreciate imagination, drama,
intelligence– all these things of simulated worlds that are but
reflections by which to better understand the real world.  A game is never just a game– it’s a doorway.

Anyway, check out the site and see how you can help out.

Rememberance day in Korea.

 It’s a terrible thing to laugh about, but I think I mentioned a
little while ago that the extra armor on these things really doesn’t
make a baby stroller in any way safer if the parent is stupid.

The funny thing was that after throwing the baby out of the stroller, she’s not watching the baby– she’s hanging onto the stroller.  Which, might I add, the train is dragging away, with her attached.

“No!!! Not my Babyrider 2000!”