“Sign Here.”

by Jinryu

I scribbled my name on the final Corporate & Commercial Practice exam attendance sheet at about 19:15, which was about half an hour before the time limit.  It was pretty easy, which was surprising— I basically taught myself everything I needed for the CCP exam between 08:00 and 17:30, to start the exam at 18:00.

And in signing my name on that attendance sheet, leaving my papers with them, and walking out, that’s it, it’s done, c’est fini: I’ve finished my last exam for College of Law.  I have also finished all my assessments for my postgrad degree.

I am done with school.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

It’s a huge step, obviously– I just feel great that I can finally get back to being on the workforce.  It’s been about almost three years since I worked full-time– now with all my schooling out of my way, it’s time to start hacking at those debts, right in the face.

It’s not all about debts, mind you.  I’ve changed a lot over the past 2.5 years being in Australia with [CM]… I’ve learned to worry a lot less about money, actually, and take things a bit easier.

It’s mostly about coming home at the end of the day and not having to worry about homework or readings– where I can punch out at the end of the day and know that, for the most part, my time will be my own.

