In which I do a terrible thing to a nice person

by Jinryu

Infinitefreetime.com

6f3ea03e8955faea12ae49e77eeb792c3d62ac96e2113efaed824ad705c25a9f Today is clearly going to be one of those days where I don’t get a whole hell of a lot done– I’ve spent the day at OtherJob surfing the Web, babysitting the blog, and intermittently going outside to whack the crap out of the ice in the parking lot, which I’ve managed to upgrade from “moderately dangerous” to “safe” over the course of the day.  I have a fair amount of grading and other school stuff in my bag with me and a Robert Jordan book to finish (I’m resisting the urge to write a post called “ Re-re-re-considering Robert Jordan “) and I think by now it’s clear that I’m not doing any of those things.

On the plus side, I have a couple of regular customers and a small horde of eleven-year-old girls in the building, so at least I’m not lazy and alone.

But anyway.  I…

View original post 1,320 more words

